top of page

Reiki healing and chakra healing

Reiki healing with chakra healing

Reiki, pronounced as 'ray-key,' is a holistic healing practice that works on the body, mind, and spirit. In this process, the Reiki practitioner channels energy into the body of the patient to stimulate healing. This article will delve into the world of Reiki, its roots, its practices, and how it intersects with the concept of chakras, the energy centers of the body.

Origin of Reiki

Reiki healing finds its roots in Japan in the early 1900s. The practice was introduced by a Japanese Buddhist monk Mikao Usui. However, many believe that the concept of Reiki healing has been present for over 2500 years. The term 'Reiki' is derived from two Japanese words - 'Rei,' which means 'universal,' and 'Ki,' which signifies 'energy.' Therefore, Reiki represents the universal energy that aids us with its healing capabilities.

Understanding Chakras

Contrary to Reiki, the concept of chakras originates from ancient India, around 600 BC. Chakra, a Sanskrit term, translates to 'wheel' or 'disk,' representing the 'spinning wheels of energy' within our bodies. Chakras are considered the primary energy centers within the body, believed to be bundled up with our nerves.

The Intersection of Reiki and Chakras

While Reiki and chakra healing come from unique parts of the world, they share a striking similarity. Both practices revolve around the concept of energy flow. In Reiki, the energy flows mainly from the palms of the hands, while in chakra healing, energy points or chakras inside our bodies are the focal points.

The Process of Reiki Healing

The practice of Reiki involves a Reiki Master who has undergone all three levels of Reiki training. The Master channels life force energy through their hands onto the patient, who is the recipient. By gently hovering their hands over someone's body, the practitioner identifies energy blockages and works on opening them up to allow a free flow of energy or 'Qi.'

The Role of Chakras in Reiki Healing

Chakras play a significant role in Reiki healing. The seven primary chakras, situated along the spine, act as the main energy centers of the body. When Reiki is targeted at these chakras, it can be extremely beneficial in relieving physical pain that is not a result of an injury.

Benefits of Reiki Chakra Healing

Reiki chakra healing is known to offer numerous health benefits. It can help stimulate the immune system, provide relief from pain, promote physical and mental relaxation, improve sleep, reduce emotional pain, and enhance focus.

Reiki Chakra Healing: A Step-by-Step Guide

Performing Reiki chakra healing at home is relatively simple. Here is a comprehensive 12-step guide to help you understand the process better. However, remember that it's always best to seek guidance from a certified Reiki Master for an effective healing session.

  1. Preparation: Find a quiet place in your home where you would be undisturbed. Ensure that all electronic devices are turned off. Set up your space to create a relaxed environment. You can use chakra candles or soft music to enhance the ambiance.

  2. Comfortable Position: Sit or lie down comfortably. If you choose to sit, ensure that your spine is upright.

  3. Breathing and Relaxation: Start by closing your eyes and focusing on your breath. Take deep breaths, inhaling through your nose, and exhaling through your mouth. This will help you relax and prepare your body for the healing session.

  4. Invoking the Reiki Energy: Visualize the Reiki energy flowing in through your Crown Chakra. This energy is filled with love and divinity. Visualize it moving down through your entire body, all the way to your fingertips and toes.

  5. Root Chakra Healing: Start the actual Chakra balancing by placing your hands on your Root Chakra for at least three to five minutes. Visualize your Root Chakra as now strong and healthy.

  6. Sacral Chakra Healing: Move your hands upwards to your Sacral Chakra, located about two inches below your navel. Visualize a bright, orange light filling this area as you channel energy into it.

  7. Solar Plexus Chakra Healing: Move further up to your Solar Plexus Chakra, located around your stomach area. Visualize a golden yellow light energizing this area.

  8. Heart Chakra Healing: Move your hands to the center of your chest, the location of your Heart Chakra. Picture a vibrant green light filling this area.

  9. Throat Chakra Healing: Place your hands on your throat, the location of your Throat Chakra. Visualize a bright blue light energizing this area.

  10. Third Eye Chakra Healing: Move your hands to your forehead, the location of your Third Eye Chakra. Visualize a deep indigo light filling this area.

  11. Crown Chakra Healing: Finally, move your hands to the top of your head, the location of your Crown Chakra. Visualize a violet light energizing this area.

  12. Closing the Session: When you feel ready, move your hands to your sides, take some deep breaths, and allow the energy to fill up your entire body.

Reiki healing, in essence, is a spiritual journey that assists in aligning the body's energy centers or chakras. It promotes overall wellbeing by enhancing the body's natural healing abilities. Whether you're seeking relief from physical pain, or trying to find emotional stability, the practice of Reiki can be a powerful tool in your healing journey.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page